Ballot and Nominations Information


The 2018-19 NYHIMA Election closed at 5:00 p.m. EST on Friday, December 29, 2017.  All active members, except students were eligible to vote. 

It is with great pleasure that the NYHIMA Nominating Committee, comprised of local association leaders and chaired by Immediate Past President, Christine Edwards, RHIA, CHP, announce the election results from the 2018-2019 election.  

 Please join them in congratulating the winning candidates!  

 President/Chair-Elect: Sue Clarke-Kendrick, MHA, RHIA

Communications Director: Tennille Schmitt, RHIT

Legislative Director: Darlene McKendrick, RHIT, CCS

AHIMA Delegate at Large: Tracy D'Errico, MS, RHIA

Awards Committee

Cindy Alsheimer, RHIT

Diana Adam-Podgornik, RHIT

Donna Bishop, RHIT


Matthew Greene, RHIA, CCS

 NYHIMA would like to thank all candidates who participated in the election, as well as the members who took the time to cast their ballots!

Those elected will take office July 1, 2018.  

Information on the 2019-2020 Election will be available in Fall 2018.